Local Towns and Townships

The County of Wellington is made up of two Town's and five Townships. The County serves as the upper tier to its member municipalities. The population of the County of Wellington is approximately 86,672.

Town of Erin

Town of Erin logo The Town of Erin is composed of two urban centres, Erin and Hillsburgh, and is surrounded by a natural rural area which includes six hamlets: Ballinafad, Brisbane, Cedar Valley, Crewson's Corners, Orton and Ospringe.

Contact Information
Town of Erin
5684 Trafalgar Road
R.R. #2
Hillsburgh ON N0B 1Z0

T 519.855.4407 or 1.877.818.2888
F 519.855.4821

Visit the Town of Erin's website for more information.

Town of Minto

Town of Minto logo The Town of Minto is composed of the Village of Clifford, Harriston and the Town of Palmerston.

Contact Information
Town of Minto
5941 Highway 89
Harriston ON N0G 1Z0

T 519.338.2511
F 519.338.2005

Visit the Town of Minto's website for more information.

Township of Centre Wellington

Township of Centre Wellington logoThe Township of Centre Wellington is composed of the Town of Fergus, the former village of Elora and parts of the former townships of West Garafraxa, Nichol, Pilkington and Eramosa.

Contact Information
Township of Centre Wellington
1 MacDonald Square
Elora ON N0B 1S0

T 519.846.9691

Visit the Township of Centre Wellington's website for more information.

Township of Guelph/Eramosa

Township of Guelph/Eramosa logoThe Township of Guelph/Eramosa is composed of the former Townships of Guelph, Eramosa, Pilkington and Nichol. 

Contact Information
Township of Guelph/Eramosa
8348 Wellington Road 124
P.O. Box 700
Rockwood ON N0B 2K0

T 519.856.9951 or 1.800.267.1465
F 519.856.2240

Visit the Township of Guelph/Eramosa's website for more information.

Township of Mapleton

Township of Mapleton logoThe Township of Mapleton has a growing population of over 9,900 residents throughout the Township and Villages of Drayton, Moorefield, Alma, Glen Allan and Rothsay.

Contact Information
Township of Mapleton
7275 Sideroad 16
Box 160
Drayton ON N0G 1P0

T 519.638.3313
F 519.638.5113

Visit the Township of Mapleton's website for more information.

Township of Puslinch

Township of Puslinch logoThe Township of Puslinch is located in the southern region of Wellington County, with Highway 401 bisecting the Township from east to west. Villages in Puslinch include Aberfoyle, Aikensville, Arkell, Badenoch, Crieff, Glen Christie, Killean, Paddock's Corners, Morriston, Corwhin, Downey, Puslinch, and Puslinch Lake.

Contact Information
Township of Puslinch
7404 Wellington Road 34
R.R. #3
Guelph ON N1H 6H9

T 519.763.1226
F 519.763.5846

Visit the Township of Puslinch's website for more information.

Township of Wellington North

Towship of Wellington North logoThe Township of Wellington North is located in the north end of Wellington County and anchored by the communities of Arthur in the south and Mount Forest in the north. The Township also encompasses the charming hamlets of Conn, Damascus, Farewell, Gordonville, Kenilworth, Monck, Petherton, Riverstown and Tollgate.

Contact Information
The Township of Wellington North
7490 Sideroad 7 West
PO Box 125
Kenilworth ON N0G 2E0

T 519.848.3620 or 1.866.848.3620

Visit the Township of Wellington North's website for more information.